Tuesday 21 August 2007

Kalyanji Anandji: Black Mail (1973)

Black Mail

So, back. At last. I'll gradually be re-uploading previous albums – in batches probably – if any of you have specific titles you want sooner rather than later, then drop me a line. (You'll notice unavailable titles have download links with strike-throughs, available ones don't).

As you all know I was going to post 'Sholay' at this point - but for several reasons (last month's mess being one, the fact that I haven't actually had time to rip it being another) I'm holding back for a bit. Check comments on the previous post for an alternate source though.

In the meantime... here's a Kalyanji Anandji score that , to my knowledge, doesn't turn up very often. 'Black Mail' is from just before the brothers really started getting into the funk and all that, but still good. 'Naina Mere Rang Bhare' is a pretty, poppy Lata Mangeshkar number that I'm quite fond of, 'Pal Pal Dil Ke Paas' has a nice backbeat going on (and is that a Melodica on the instrumental version?) – the highlight however is the super groovy 'Mile Mile Do Badan'; it's awesome!

Y'all having a good summer?

Track listing:
1. Kishore Kumar: Doob Doob Jata Hoon
2. Lata Mangeshkar: Naina Mere Rang Bhare
3. Kishore Kumar: Pal Pal Dil Ke Paas
4. Lata Mangeshkar: Asha O Asha
5. Lata Mangeshkar & Kishore Kumar: Mile Mile Do Badan
6. Doob Doob Jata Hoon (Instrumental)
7. Asha O Asha (Instrumental)
8. Pal Pal Dil Ke Paas (Instrumental)
9. Naina Mere Rang Bhare (Instrumental)


  1. PC ....nice to see you back

    Thanks for the tracklist and comments at mine. I'll be leaving the bolly stuff to you now
    And if I ever manage to pick up "Soul of Bobby" you'll be the first to get it :)

  2. Hi, great to see you are back. Can't wait to hear some new stuff.

  3. Welcome back!

    I am afraid I'm having trouble with the download... about 49mb of it loads, but then it stops, and I n ever get to see the download link.

  4. Whoops! I finally got it to work after about the fourth try.

  5. Ah, good :-) My server's been wonky all evening so I haven't been able to try it myself.
    PC x

  6. I said most of what I wanted to say at Reza's, welcome back PC. :)

  7. New download: http://lix.in/cbc478

  8. Thanks PC for reuploading this...The bass is very good..