Thursday 31 December 2015

Asha Bhosle with Rahul Dev Burman: Live At Royal Albert Hall, London (1979)

Live At Royal Albert Hall

'Live At The Royal Albert Hall' is a fabulous document of Asha Bhosle's first ever performances in London, on June 19th and 20th 1978. Backed by Rahul Dev Burman and accompanied by friends and family, it's a veritable greatest hits package of classic tunes from classic films. RD's own compositions are prominent (songs from 'Yaadon Ki Baaraat', 'Caravan', 'Sholay' 'Teesri Manzil', 'Hare Rama Hare Krishna' and more) but the set also features songs by among others S.D. Burman, Ravi, O.P. Nayyar and Shankar Jaikishan. The audience sounds ecstatic, and why wouldn't they be?

Happy new year!

Track listing:
1. An Introduction - Kamal Barot
2. Speech by Asha Bhosle
3. Shloka from Bhagwad Geeta
4. Tora Man Darpan
5. Jhumka Gira Re
6. Chura Liya Hai Tum Ne
7. Yeh Hai Reshmi Zulfon Ka Andhara
8. Introduction of Shashi Kapoor by Asha Bhosle
9. Shashi Kapoor - A Request for a Song
10. Yeh Ladka Hai Allah
11. Raat Akeli Hai
12. Piya Too Ab To Aja (with Rahul Dev Burman)
13. Mehbooba Mehbooba (with Rahul Dev Burman)
14. Welcome Address by Mr. Peter Brown
15. Ab Ke Baras Bhejo
16. Hamara Gaon Koi Aayega (with Varsha Bhosle)
17. Reshmi Shalwar Kurta Jali Ka (with Varsha Bhosle)
18. Nigahen Milane Ko Jee Chahata Hai
19. Parde Men Rahne Do
20. Jaaiye Aap Kahan Jayenge
21. O Mere Sona
22. Duniya Men (with Rahul Dev Burman)
23. Dum Maro Dum


  1. thanks! and happy new yea to you too!

  2. Great share....was looking for this LP for quite some time !

  3. Fabulous share!Thanks so much. This double LP contain so many precious live avatar of great OSTs. Pancham da was so lively on the stage.

  4. Great Share! Thanks a lot Frien!!!