Sunday 15 April 2007

Kalyanji Anandji: Karmayogi (1978)


'Karmayogi' is one that came highly recommended back when I bought it (might have been just the seller though come to think of it...) and, well, while it is quite good in places, it's a minor work. The undeniable highlight for me is 'Aaiye Huzoor', with the other Asha Bhosle solo number rather nice as well... the rest of the album is a bit forgettable.

A word of warning: Tracks 2 and 3 have useless sound quality, sorry.

Track listing:
1. Asha Bhosle: Mohabbat Hoon Haqiqat Hoon
2. Asha Bhosle, Kishore Kumar, Mohd. Rafi & Chorus: Tum Nahin Ya Ham Nahin
3. Manna Dey: Jaisa Karni Vaisi Bharni
4. Asha Bhosle: Aaiye Huzoor
5. Lata Mangeshkar: Ek Baat Karoon Main Sajna
6. Manna Dey: Tere Jeevan Ka Hai


  1. Just got here by accident and I am hooked! I love the artwork of most albums too. Great T-shirt fodder.

    Keep it up. Please :)

  2. I also just found out about this blog. I am sooo happy! Thank you so much for taking time out to share this beautiful music.

    You wouldn't happen to know a blog where i can get hindi movies would you?

  3. Downloadable ones? No idea. is quite a good source for Hindi DVDs though.
    PC x

  4. Yeah, i haven't had any luck and being able to find downloads of complete movies yet. I will prolly just get some off of ebay. They usually go for about 6 dollars there.

    Hey, you wouldn't happen to have the soundtrack to Aar Paar would you?

  5. My question is how do you scan the whole LP??

    Pancho Pantera, i have aar paar, just with what i mentioned about loafer (which has now been 'ripped' by pc), when i get a chance to record it i will upload it.

  6. I really want to listen to the song Mohabbat Hoon from Karmayogi but it seems as though you have deleted the file :(

  7. No, not me: Read the latest post.
    PC x

  8. Unable to download...links have apparently expired. May I request a re-upload please?

  9. Just checked; at least one of the links are still active.

  10. tere jeevan ka hai karmo se naata great song
    any user please re upload this movie songs