Wednesday 30 January 2008

Ravi: Kaajal (1966)


One from Ravi, the guy who wrote 'Been Music' off 'Nagin'. The songs on 'Kaajal' aren't anywhere near as good though. In fact it's all a bit nondescript to my ears... a few pretty, atmospheric tunes, like 'Samjhi Thi Ke Yeh Ghar Mera Hai' and 'Mera Bhaiya', but nothing really memorable.

Track listing:
1. Asha Bhosle: Tora Man Darpan
2. Mahendra Kapoor: Mudat Ki Tamnaon Ka Sila
3. Asha Bhosle: Samjhi Thi Ke Yeh Ghar Mera Hai
4. Mohd. Rafi: Yeh Zulf Agar
5. Mohd. Rafi & Asha Bhosle: Zarasi Aur Pil Ado
6. Mohd. Rafi: Chhu Lene Do
7. Mahendra Kapoor: Aap Ke Pass
8. Asha Bhosle: Mera Bhaiya
9. Asha Bhosle & Mahendra Kapoor: Agar Na Mile Tum
10. Asha Bhosle & Mohd. Rafi: Mehfil Men Teri
11. Asha Bhosle: Chhun Chhun Ghungaru Bole


  1. Thanks Bro.

    You make coming to the net a pleasure.

  2. Hi PC,
    These are excellent uploads. Simply excellent. It's one thing to love Bollywood music, and another thing to actually love to share like the way you do. Thank you very much for this unparalleled generosity.

    Regarding this album Kaajal (1965), the song "Tora Man Darpan" in the movie has two versions. The longer version has extra lines at the beginning and the end. And there is a slow version as well. Please find both these versions at the link below, in case you or anyone else is interested in hearing them as well:

    Thanks a million, once again.